Life is just so sCrappy around here…

LOL.  I have been so very busy with making scrap quilts; keeping my 2012 promise to use up all my fabrics.  Most of my scrap quilts will go to charity, but there is one I have my eye on to keep.  =) And, possibly a second one in the works.

I have been following Bonnie Hunter’s blog for a while now.  It makes me wish I had   some old shirts to cut up. lol  The best most comfy quilt I ever made was from her first shirt tails book.  Anybody got any old shirts they want to get rid of?  lol  Otherwise, I’m of to Goodwill next week; looking for bargains.  lol

NOTE…If I could figure out how to hyperlink to these places, I swear I would.  But, no matter what I do it is always wrong.  =(

You can find the pattern at Bonnie Hunter's quiltville blog

You can find the pattern at Bonnie Hunter’s quiltville blog

Made from scrap strips of various colors and sizes

Made from scrap strips of various colors and sizes

This is a great quilt to use up lots of 2" and 3.5" pieces

This is a great quilt to use up lots of 2″ and 3.5″ pieces

a few orphan blocks, lots of mis-cut pieces and scraps literally.

a few orphan blocks, lots of mis-cut pieces and scraps literally.

again from Bonnie Hunter's quiltville blog--made completely from small scraps that could not be cut down to usable squares.

again from Bonnie Hunter’s quiltville blog–made completely from small scraps that could not be cut down to usable squares.

These are just bits of blocks sewn together, and cut again and strips added here and there.  I really like how these turned out.  Again...all scraps.

These are just bits of blocks sewn together, and cut again and strips added here and there. I really like how these turned out. Again…all scraps.

These also come from Bonnie Hunter's quiltville blog.  So scrappy, and so wonky.  I love them!

These also come from Bonnie Hunter’s quiltville blog. So scrappy, and so wonky. I love them!

2 thoughts on “Life is just so sCrappy around here…

  1. Thank you for all the ideas. I’d also like to pare down drawers full of scraps this year. Mine will also be mostly charity quilts.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

